Rivers State Governor, Barr. Nyesom Wike has inaugurated four new Boards they are Tax Appeal Commission, Rivers State Roads maintenance and Rehabilitation Agency, Rivers State Bureau of Public Procurement and the Rivers State Primary Healthcare Management Board.

Governor Wike while inaugurating members of the new Boards, charged them to use the opportunity given them to contribute their quota in the development of the State. “For the tax appeal commission, your duty is to block all loopholes and leakages and do your job passionately according to the law and not discredit the Government” he stated. The Board of Public Procurement is to coordinate and review whatever contract process to be carried out and also make sure that every contract arrangement passes through due process. He further explained that the job of the Road Maintenance Agency is to repair and fill potholes in the state while the Primary Healthcare made up of Doctors, Nurses, Pharmacists and all medical practitioners is to take care of all health issues with the Commissioner for Health. ‘‘Now that you all have the opportunity, contribute to the development of your state and make a name for yourselves’’ he added.

Those inaugurated to serve under Tax Appeal Commission are Chief Nelson Nworgu, Chairman, Mr. Noble Owhonda, Mr. Michael Vincent, Mr. Edwin Krukrubo and Barr. Vitalis Ajoku are to serve as Members
Others to serve under the Rivers State Road Maintenance and Rehabilitation Agency are: Chief Okay Okah, who is the Chairman, Captain Mile William, Secretary, Engr. Mrs. Okpete Ovai, Mr. Gideon Demua, Mr. Achinike Wonodi, Mr. Ken Nwobochi and Mrs. Emilia Gilbert Nte as Members. While those to serve under Rivers State Primary Healthcare Management Board are: Prof. Princewill Anthony Chike, Chairman, Prof Akuro Gobo, Dr. Mrs. Gladys Okafor, Mr. Bartimeous Ebirien, Mrs. Rose Dopublin Green, Dr. Kinikanwo Green, Chief Noble Dir as Members.

Nominees to serve under the Rivers State Bureau on Public Procurement include: Professor Okey Onuchiukwu, Chairman, Engr. (Dr) Awajiogota A. Ujile, Chief Raymond Chinda, Hon. Sir Ene Datame, Mr. Geoffrey Senior Jaja, Mr. Charles Menebo, Mrs. Victoria Awuse and Barr. (Mrs) Blessing Eddy-Amadi as Members.